Our SEIU-UHW bylaws set out an election process to fill vacant Executive Board seats on a quarterly basis so that our union can maintain a full leadership body.

Leadership Matters:  The primary role of our Executive Board is to inspire and motivate members into action-leaders who are passionate about devoting time and talent to building a leadership team within their facility or county.  By communicating and challenging us, our Executive Board sets out the vision and program of our union and encourages us to exercise our leadership potential.  It is up to us to nominate and elect those candidates whom we believe can best lead our union to achieve better jobs and better health for our community.

All nomination and election information is posted on this website and available from SEIU-UHW representatives.

Current Vacancy Election Ballot Count

Livestream of ballot count on September 11, 2020.

  • Kaiser
    • Kaiser Seat 1C – LA Regional  (1 Seat)



Recent Vacancy Election Results


Hospital Seat 4G – Providence St Joseph Medical Center (2020)
Leah Nery

Hospital Seat 8C – Chinese Hospital, St Mary Medical (2020)
Keilana Johnson

Hospital Seat 8H – Sutter Delta, San Ramon Regional (2020)
Maeshah Shaw


Kaiser Seat 5E – Walnut Creek, San Ramon (2020)
Felecia Ledet

Kaiser Seat 7E – So.San Francisco (2020)
Jeffrey Baxter

Current Executive Board Vacancy Elections

Vacant Seats

Essential Documents

Election Notices



Leadership Constituencies


The SEIU-UHW 2020 Election Committee

Alexandria Sanchez, Kaiser Antelope Valley
Sonny D. Jones-Lathan, Alta Bates Summit Medical Center
Ruby Robley, Kaiser Antioch
Warren Torrence Jr., Dignity Health Medical Foundation
Richard Prasad, Kaiser South Sacramento

Email: boardelections@seiu-uhw.org

Phone: 510-587-4505